资讯事件

集线器和交换机的区别是什么

浏览次数 : 164
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-01 11:52:38
  集线器和交换机的区别是什么
  1、从OSI体系结构来看,集线器属于第一层物理层设备,而交换机属于OSI的第二层数据链路层设备。也就是说集线器只是对数据的传输起到同步、放大和整形的作用,对于数据传输中的短帧=碎片等无法进行有效的处理,不能保证数据传输的完整性和正确性;
  而交换机不但可以对数据的传输做到同步、放大和整形,而且可以过滤短帧、碎片等。
集线器
  2、从工作方式看,集线器是一种广播模式,也就是说集线器的某个端口工作的时候,其它所有端口都能够收听到信息,容易产生广播风暴,当网络较大时网络性能会受到很大影响;
  而交换机就能够避免这种现象,当交换机工作的时候,只有发出请求的端口与目的端口之间相互响应而不影响其它端口,因此交换机就能够隔离冲突域并有效地抑制广播风暴的产生。
  3、从带宽来看,集线器不管有多少个端口,所有端口都共享一条带宽,在同一时刻只能有两个端口传送数据,其它端口只能等待,同时集线器只能工作在半双工模式下;
  而对于交换机而言,每个端口都有一条独占的带宽,当两个端口工作时不影响其它端口的工作,同时交换机不但可以工作在半双工模式下而且可以工作在全双工模式下。
交换机
  4、集线器说白了仅仅是连接多个计算机的网络设备,它仅仅能起到信号放大和传输的作用,不能对信号中的碎片进行处理,所以在传输过程中easy出错。而交换机则能够看作为是一种智能型的集线器,它除了拥有集线器的全部特性外,还具有自己主动寻址、交换、处理的功能。而且在数据传递过程中。发送端与接受端独立工作。不与其他port发生关系,从而达到防止数据丢失和提高吞吐量的目的。

News and Events

The difference between hub and switcher

Views : 126
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-01 11:52:38
  What is the difference between a hub and a switch?
  1. From the perspective of OSI architecture, hubs belong to the first layer of physical layer devices, while switches belong to the second layer of OSI data link layer devices. That is to say, the hub only plays the role of synchronizing, amplifying and shaping the data transmission, and cannot effectively process short frames = fragments in data transmission, and cannot guarantee the integrity and correctness of data transmission;
  The switch can not only synchronize, amplify and reshape the data transmission, but also filter short frames and fragments.
hub
  2. From the perspective of working mode, the hub is a broadcast mode, that is to say, when a certain port of the hub is working, all other ports can listen to the information, which is prone to broadcast storms. When the network is large, the network performance will be greatly affected. great influence;
  The switch can avoid this phenomenon. When the switch is working, only the port that sends the request and the destination port respond to each other without affecting other ports. Therefore, the switch can isolate the conflict domain and effectively suppress the occurrence of broadcast storms.
  3. From the perspective of bandwidth, no matter how many ports a hub has, all ports share a bandwidth. Only two ports can transmit data at the same time, and other ports can only wait. At the same time, the hub can only work in half-duplex mode. ;
  For switches, each port has an exclusive bandwidth. When two ports are working, it does not affect the work of other ports. At the same time, the switch can not only work in half-duplex mode but also in full-duplex mode.
switcher
  4. To put it bluntly, a hub is just a network device that connects multiple computers. It can only play a role in signal amplification and transmission. It cannot process the fragments in the signal, so it is easy to make errors during the transmission process. A switch can be regarded as an intelligent hub. In addition to having all the characteristics of a hub, it also has its own active addressing, switching, and processing functions. And during the data transfer process. The sender and receiver work independently. There is no relationship with other ports, so as to prevent data loss and improve throughput.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。