资讯事件

如何选购移动硬盘盒

浏览次数 : 163
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-09-08 10:51:30
  1、移动硬盘盒的接口
  目前主流2.5英寸移动硬盘盒的接口主要有两种:USB、IEEE1394。
  USB接口的移动硬盘盒是目前的主流产品,其最大优点是使用方便,支持热插拔和即插即用, 在Windows Me/2000/XP下无须安装驱动程序即可正常工作。根据标准的不同,USB接口分为1.1和2.0标准,它们之间最大的区别就是传输速度的不同, USB1.1接口的传输速度只有12Mbps,而USB2.0接口的传输速度高达480Mbps。
  因为USB标准的向下兼容,所以目前所有主板上的USB 接口都可以支持1.1标准,但2.0标准只在最新的主板上才提供。尽管USB2.0标准的硬盘盒价格比1.1标准的要贵100元左右,但其速度性能的提高是质的飞跃(当传输较大的数据时,1.1标准接口那种漫长的等待实在让人心烦)。
  因此请尽量购买USB2.0接口的移动硬盘盒,就算你的主板不支持,也可以为今后的升级留下余地或者再配一块USB2.0接口卡。
  IEEE1394俗称“火线”,这种接口的数据传输率理论上可达到 400Mbps。但由于IEEE1394接口在如今的主板上并不普及,因此往往需要配备一块价格不菲的专用IEEE1394接口卡才能工作。因此,这种选择导致付出的成本较高,且不同的计算机之间不易通用,不适合于大部分普通用户。但在某些从事制图、动画、美工工作的消费者来讲,在MAC机和PC机上移动数据,还是非常需要“火线”接口的帮助。
  2、移动硬盘盒的电源
  关于硬盘盒的电源,这一点主要是针对选择USB接口的移动硬盘盒的朋友的。由于USB口的最大供应电流为500毫安,在某些时候,不能满足一些2.5英寸硬盘工作的要求。如果硬盘长期在低于额定电流下工作,那么就很容易出错甚至损坏。其表现为硬盘经常丢失数据、格式化时无法完成显示出错、以及在某些计算机(尤其是笔记本电脑)上无法使用。
  如果这样,你只能选择可以使用外接电源的硬盘盒或购买一条USB-PS2接口取电线来解决,不过有的硬盘盒采用低温内置电源的设计,这可以免去额外携带外置变压器的麻烦。如果你是使用旧式笔记本硬盘,也要留意此问题,早期型号的笔记本硬盘耗电量往往偏高,使用电流为700毫安~1200毫安的均有。
移动硬盘盒
  3、移动硬盘盒的用料
  移动硬盘盒的用料是大家所选购时往往忽略的地方。在这里所说的用料,并不是指移动硬盘盒的外形是否设计新颖、是否采用彩壳等方面,而是其所用的材质。
  目前硬盘的转速越来越快,这也带来了散热的问题。如果你所选择的硬盘盒散热能力不佳的话,将对硬盘的稳定运行带来很大的影响。目前市面上价格低廉的移动硬盘盒一般采用塑料外壳,其散热效果较差。也许在短时间内使用也许是没有什么问题,如果进行长时间资料交换的话,就可能出现数据传输停滞、数据损坏、死机等问题。
  目前正规厂商的高品质移动硬盘盒,大都采用铝材,有的甚至采用铝镁合金作为外壳材质。虽然这部份的产品价格高一些,但良好的散热措施将能让你的硬盘更加稳定地工作。
  4、移动硬盘盒的防震性
  硬盘可算是电脑配件中最娇贵的部份,静电及震动是其两大杀手。而对于作为“移动数据库”的硬盘盒来说,防震也是其首要问题之一。如果没有设计缓冲等防震装置,一旦不慎落地或受到其他碰撞,往往会导致数据丢失,严重点的会产生物理坏道,甚至导致硬盘彻底损坏,所以选择移动硬盘盒要留意其是否提供抗震防护功能。
移动硬盘盒
  5、移动硬盘盒的设计
  一款移动硬盘盒是否使用方便,设计是关键。一般而言,移动硬盘盒大多具有以下几种设计:
  (1)散热孔:如果移动硬盘盒的壳体不是热的良导体,其上应遍布散热孔,以帮助硬盘散热。不过对于2.5英寸硬盘,由于本身发热就控制得比较好,这方面并不需要太过担心。而且孔太多,也会让人觉得容易吸附灰尘。
  (2)防滑设计:在移动硬盘盒的壳体设计上防滑的花纹,或安装防滑塑料垫等等,以增大壳体的磨擦,防止硬盘盒无意中从手中脱落。
  6、移动硬盘盒所用的芯片
  毕竟组建移动硬盘盒的目的,是要让其中的数据“动起来”的。因此那些用来控制数据“吞吞吐吐”的“USB2IDE”桥接主芯片就显得更加重要了。不可否认,好的芯片在传输速度上就是要快不少。目前市面上能见到的用于移动硬盘传输的芯片,主要有GL811芯片、CS8813系列芯片、ALi M5621芯片、ALiM5642芯片、NEC芯片、Oxford芯片、ISD300芯片(In-System)等。
  移动硬盘盒的价格高低,和其所用芯片有非常直接的关系。我们大致可把这些芯片分为高、中、低三大类。高档方面,上述芯片中就有NEC、 Oxford芯片,它们单芯片的平均成本价大约在70~110元左右。中档方面,有ALi的芯片,成本价在20~50元之间。而低档方面,则有 GL811、CS8813等芯片,成本价也就10元~20元之间。

News and Events

How to choose a mobile hdd enclosure

Views : 177
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-09-08 10:51:30
  1. Interface of mobile hdd enclosure
  Currently, there are two main interfaces for mainstream 2.5-inch mobile hdd enclosurees: USB and IEEE1394.
  The USB interface mobile hdd enclosure is currently a mainstream product. Its biggest advantage is that it is easy to use, supports hot-swappable and plug-and-play, and can work normally under Windows Me/2000/XP without installing a driver. According to different standards, USB interfaces are divided into 1.1 and 2.0 standards. The biggest difference between them is the transmission speed. The transmission speed of the USB1.1 interface is only 12Mbps, while the transmission speed of the USB2.0 interface is as high as 480Mbps.
  Because the USB standard is backward compatible, all current USB interfaces on motherboards can support the 1.1 standard, but the 2.0 standard is only available on the latest motherboards. Although the USB2.0 standard hard disk enclosure is about 100 yuan more expensive than the 1.1 standard, its improvement in speed and performance is a qualitative leap (when transmitting larger data, the long wait of the 1.1 standard interface is really annoying) ).
  Therefore, please try to buy a mobile hdd enclosure with a USB2.0 interface. Even if your motherboard does not support it, you can leave room for future upgrades or equip it with a USB2.0 interface card.
  IEEE1394 is commonly known as "FireWire". The data transmission rate of this interface can theoretically reach 400Mbps. However, since the IEEE1394 interface is not popular on today's motherboards, it is often necessary to equip an expensive dedicated IEEE1394 interface card to work. Therefore, this choice results in higher costs, is not easy to use between different computers, and is not suitable for most ordinary users. However, for some consumers who are engaged in graphics, animation, and art work, they still need the help of the "FireWire" interface to move data on MAC and PC.
  2. Power supply for mobile hdd enclosure
  Regarding the power supply of the hdd enclosure, this point is mainly for those who choose a mobile hdd enclosure with a USB interface. Since the maximum supply current of the USB port is 500 mA, at some times, it cannot meet the working requirements of some 2.5-inch hard drives. If the hard drive operates at lower than rated current for a long time, it is prone to errors or even damage. This manifests as the hard drive often losing data, being unable to complete formatting and displaying errors, and being unusable on some computers (especially laptops).
  If this is the case, you can only choose a hard drive box that can use an external power supply or buy a USB-PS2 interface to take the cable. However, some hard drive boxes are designed with low-temperature built-in power supplies, which can save you the trouble of carrying an extra external transformer. If you are using an old notebook hard drive, you should also pay attention to this problem. Early model notebook hard drives tend to consume high power, with current usage ranging from 700 mA to 1200 mA.
mobile hdd enclosure
  3. Materials used for mobile hdd enclosure
  The materials used in mobile hard drive boxes are something that people often overlook when purchasing. The materials mentioned here do not refer to whether the appearance of the mobile hdd enclosure is novel in design, whether it uses a colorful shell, etc., but the material used.
  At present, the rotation speed of hard drives is getting faster and faster, which also brings heat dissipation problems. If the hard drive box you choose has poor heat dissipation capabilities, it will have a great impact on the stable operation of the hard drive. Currently, low-priced mobile hdd enclosurees on the market generally use plastic casings, which have poor heat dissipation effects. There may be no problem if used in a short period of time. However, if data is exchanged for a long time, problems such as data transmission stagnation, data corruption, and crashes may occur.
  At present, most of the high-quality mobile hard drive boxes from regular manufacturers are made of aluminum, and some even use aluminum-magnesium alloy as the shell material. Although the price of this part of the product is higher, good heat dissipation measures will allow your hard drive to work more stably.
  4. Shockproof performance of mobile hdd enclosure
  The hard drive can be regarded as the most delicate part of computer accessories. Static electricity and vibration are its two biggest killers. As for the hdd enclosure as a "mobile database", shockproof is also one of its primary issues. If there are no anti-shock devices such as buffers, accidental landing or other collisions will often lead to data loss. In severe cases, physical bad sectors may occur, or even complete damage to the hard drive. Therefore, when choosing a mobile hard drive box, pay attention to whether it provides anti-shock protection. Function.
mobile hdd enclosure
  5. Design of mobile hdd enclosure
  Whether a mobile hard drive box is easy to use or not, design is the key. Generally speaking, most mobile hdd enclosurees have the following designs:
  (1) Heat dissipation holes: If the shell of the mobile hdd enclosure is not a good conductor of heat, it should be covered with heat dissipation holes to help the hard disk dissipate heat. However, for 2.5-inch hard drives, since the heat itself is better controlled, there is no need to worry too much in this regard. And if there are too many holes, it will also make people feel that it is easy to absorb dust.
  (2) Anti-slip design: Design anti-slip patterns on the casing of the mobile hard drive box, or install anti-slip plastic pads, etc. to increase the friction of the casing and prevent the hard drive box from accidentally falling off from your hands.
  6. Chip used in mobile hdd enclosure
  After all, the purpose of building a mobile hdd enclosure is to "move" the data in it. Therefore, the "USB2IDE" bridge main chip used to control data "throughput" becomes even more important. It is undeniable that a good chip is much faster in transmission speed. The chips currently available on the market for mobile hard disk transmission mainly include GL811 chip, CS8813 series chip, ALi M5621 chip, ALiM5642 chip, NEC chip, Oxford chip, ISD300 chip (In-System), etc.
  The price of a mobile hdd enclosure is directly related to the chip used in it. We can roughly divide these chips into three categories: high, medium and low. In terms of high-end products, among the above-mentioned chips are NEC and Oxford chips. The average cost of a single chip is about 70 to 110 yuan. In the mid-range, there are ALi chips with a cost price between 20 and 50 yuan. On the low-end side, there are chips such as GL811 and CS8813, and the cost price is only between 10 yuan and 20 yuan.