资讯事件

如何选购视频采集卡

浏览次数 : 321
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-05-20 09:06:47
  现今只要有电脑或是手机,几乎所有人都能在各平台上进行直播,分享游戏与生活点滴。但如果是想要将PS5或Switch等家用主机的画面一起放进直播中、或享受4K高画质游戏记录的话,视频采集卡是不可或缺的工具。
  视频采集卡选购攻略
  首先说明该怎么依照用途与使用场合挑选适合的视频采集卡,尤其是录制视频与进行直播的需求可能不尽相同,建议先就这些项目进行筛选,才能有效节省比较商品规格的时间。
  1依照用途与喜好选择连接类型
  视频采集卡大部分都是通过连接电脑来运作,所以建议配合家中电脑的类型与各项规格,挑选适合的连接口来使用。
  ①高扩充性的电脑可选择“采集卡”
  如果家中是配备较完善的台式电脑,可以尝试看看直接安装在主板上的“视频采集卡”。由于是通过内置的PCIe插槽来运作,不但传输速度会快上非常多,比较不容易因为频宽不够导致画面卡顿或延迟的状况,而且无须额外提供电源与放置空间,在理线时会比较方便整洁。
视频采集卡
  不过由于采集卡算是零组件之一,如果不熟悉电脑内部结构的话,建议还是找专业人士来安装会比较保险。而且这类型设备通常只负责将讯号源导入,转档以及编码等工作还是需要有强力的CPU与显卡才能负担,若是较低阶的电脑效果可能会不太理想。所以在购买前请务必确认商品的硬件需求,以免安装以后发生问题。
  ②支持笔记本电脑或简易电脑的“采集盒”
  对于体积有限,没有内置多余PCIe插槽的笔记本电脑或小型PC来说,外接的“视频采集盒”是极佳选择。这类商品大部分是利用USB2.0以上的传输线来连接,而且功能相较于采集卡会有比较多变化。例如有些款式内置硬件编码,借此大幅减轻电脑的运算负担,甚至还能将录制的视频直接储存在SD内存卡中,不需要通过电脑即可记录家用主机的游玩过程,购买前可依照需求多方比较。
  2确认内置的连接口种类
  目前市面上绝大多数家用游戏主机等设备都内置HDMI,连接各种视频采集卡都非常方便,但若是早期的PS系列或Wii等旧型款式,则可能只有AV或色差分量接口能选择。虽然可以通过各种转接头来连接原本不支持的主机,但很有可能会出现画面延迟的状况,甚至必须花费额外预算及时间来找寻商品,因此在选购时还请多留意商品分量接口是否相对应。
  3留意商品是否支持“Pass-through(环出)”功能
  有些视频采集卡仅内置一个HDMI输出连接口,只能通过OBS等直播或视频采集软件,才能将家用游戏主机的画面显示在屏幕上,除了有清晰度下降的问题以外,还可能会出现延迟。若想避免这类状况产生,建议选择拥有“Pass-through(环出)”功能的商品,如此一来不但可以同时在常用屏幕以及录制软件中显示画面,而且几乎不会感觉到延迟。
  由于可以在玩游戏时操作电脑进行另外的工作,环出功能对于游戏主播来说是不可缺少的理想技术,而且在玩FPS或是DNF等格斗游戏时也不会因为延迟而出现操作失误,对玩家来说是极大的优势。
  4清晰度全高清以上的画面品质较好
  市面上不乏支持4K清晰度的视频采集卡,但除了必须要有4K屏幕才能享受完整体验以外,如果需要录制视频的档案容量也会非常庞大,而且目前国内除了顶级主播外,大部分主播都还无法顺畅用4K线路来直播,所以除非有特殊原因,否则建议挑选支持采集全高清清晰度的商品即可。
视频采集卡
  不过若想自己享受超高画质的游戏画面与视频记录,而电脑规格又许可的话,支持4K的款式仍然值得购入。尤其像是PS5等新款主机都已经可用4K清晰度来玩游戏,有这类需求的话不妨纳入考虑。
  5确认规格,避免直播或录制游戏时出现延迟
  对于需要进行直播的主播来说,如果画面延迟或卡顿,不管是玩游戏或跟观众互动的体验都会不太好,所以在挑选时建议确认这方面的规格,才能有愉快又舒适的使用环境。
  ①60fps帧率可以确保游戏画面更加流畅
  影响直播或录制视频顺畅度的规格被称为帧率,指的是1秒内可以播放多少张图片视频,例如30fps表示1秒内可显示30张,60fps则是60张,数值越高、画面就会越流畅。在挑选视频采集卡时请尽量以60fps的商品为主,如此一来不但能录制极为流畅的视频,在直播时对观众和主播都能获得更好的游戏体验。
  目前销售的大部分的视频采集卡都已经支持60fps,但由于有些款式显示与采集的规格不太相同,购买前请记得确认这部分的相关资讯。
  ②编码类型会影响到电脑效能与延迟程度
  简单来说,“编码”是指电脑处理视频数据的过程,而编码类型目前区分成“软件”与“硬件”两种。由于软件编码在进行直播或录制视频时还是得通过CPU与显卡,并需要高效能的零组件才能发挥出完整能力、在运作时也会造成电脑较大负担,因此不适合低阶电脑使用;但也因为直接通过PC处理所以延迟相对较低,对于游戏主播来说体验会比较好。
  至于硬件编码则是通过商品本身的芯片来协助运算,能够大幅减少电脑负担,就算使用较低阶的PC也足以应付。因此若想要直播玩游戏的过程,也可通过具有环出功能的视频采集卡来减少画面延迟。

News and Events

How to choose a video capture card

Views : 367
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-05-20 09:06:47
  Nowadays, as long as there is a computer or a mobile phone, almost everyone can broadcast live on various platforms and share games and life. But if you want to put the pictures of home consoles such as PS5 or Switch into the live broadcast together, or enjoy 4K high-quality game recording, the video capture card is an indispensable tool.
  Video Capture Card Selection Guide
  First, we will explain how to choose a suitable video capture card according to the purpose and application occasion. Especially, the requirements for video recording and live broadcast may be different. It is recommended to filter these items first, so as to effectively save time in comparing product specifications.
  1. Select the connection type according to the purpose and preference
  Most video capture cards operate by connecting to a computer, so it is recommended to select a suitable connection port to use according to the type and specifications of the computer at home.
video capture card
  ① Highly expandable computers can choose "capture card"
  If you have a well-equipped desktop computer at home, you can try to see the "video capture card" installed directly on the motherboard. Because it operates through the built-in PCIe slot, not only the transmission speed will be much faster, it is less likely to cause picture freezes or delays due to insufficient bandwidth, and there is no need to provide additional power supply and placement space. More convenient and tidy.
  However, since the capture card is one of the components, if you are not familiar with the internal structure of the computer, it would be safer to ask a professional to install it. Moreover, this type of equipment is usually only responsible for importing signal sources, transcoding and encoding tasks still require a powerful CPU and graphics card to bear, and the effect may not be ideal if a lower-end computer is used. Therefore, please be sure to confirm the hardware requirements of the product before purchasing to avoid problems after installation.
  ② "Acquisition Box" that supports laptops or simple computers
  For laptops or small PCs with limited volume and no built-in redundant PCIe slots, an external "video capture box" is an excellent choice. Most of these products are connected by USB2.0 or above transmission lines, and the functions will have more changes compared with the acquisition card. For example, some models have built-in hardware encoding, which can greatly reduce the computing burden of the computer, and even store the recorded video directly in the SD memory card, so that the game process of the home console can be recorded without a computer. Compare.
  2. Confirm the type of built-in connection port
  At present, most home game consoles and other devices on the market have built-in HDMI, and it is very convenient to connect various video capture cards. However, if it is an old model such as the early PS series or Wii, you may only have AV or component interface to choose from. Although you can use various adapters to connect to hosts that are not originally supported, it is very likely that there will be a delay in the picture, and you will even have to spend extra budget and time to find products, so please pay more attention to whether the component interface of the product is available when purchasing. Corresponding.
  3. Pay attention to whether the product supports the "Pass-through" function
  Some video capture cards only have a built-in HDMI output connection port. Only through OBS and other live broadcast or video capture software can the screen of the home game console be displayed on the screen. In addition to the problem of decreased clarity, delays may also occur. If you want to avoid this kind of situation, it is recommended to choose a product with the "Pass-through (loop out)" function, so that not only can the screen be displayed on the common screen and recording software at the same time, but almost no delay will be felt.
video capture card
  Since you can operate the computer to do other work while playing games, the loop-out function is an indispensable ideal technology for game anchors, and when playing fighting games such as FPS or DNF, there will be no operational errors due to delays. It is a great advantage for players.
  4. The image quality of full HD or above is better
  There are many video capture cards that support 4K resolution on the market, but in addition to having a 4K screen to enjoy the full experience, if you need to record videos, the file capacity will be very large, and at present, except for the top anchors in China, most anchors still have It is not possible to use the 4K line to broadcast live smoothly, so unless there are special reasons, it is recommended to choose products that support the capture of full HD resolution.
  However, if you want to enjoy ultra-high-quality game screens and video recordings for yourself, and if the computer specifications allow, it is still worth buying a model that supports 4K. In particular, new hosts such as PS5 can already play games with 4K resolution, so if you have such needs, you might as well take them into consideration.
  5. Confirm the specifications to avoid delays when live streaming or recording games
  For anchors who need to live broadcast, if the screen is delayed or freezes, the experience of playing games or interacting with the audience will not be very good, so it is recommended to confirm the specifications in this aspect when selecting, in order to have a pleasant and comfortable use environment .
  ① 60fps frame rate can ensure smoother game screen
  The specification that affects the smoothness of live broadcast or recorded video is called frame rate, which refers to how many pictures and videos can be played within 1 second. For example, 30fps means 30 pictures can be displayed in 1 second, and 60fps means 60 pictures. The higher the value, the better the picture quality. will be smoother. When choosing a video capture card, please try to focus on 60fps products. In this way, not only can you record extremely smooth videos, but you can also get a better game experience for the audience and the anchor during the live broadcast.
  Most of the currently sold video capture cards already support 60fps, but because some models display and capture specifications are not the same, please remember to confirm this part of the relevant information before purchasing.
  ②Encoding type will affect computer performance and delay
  To put it simply, "encoding" refers to the process of computer processing video data, and the types of encoding are currently divided into two types: "software" and "hardware". Because the software code still needs to go through the CPU and graphics card when live broadcasting or recording video, and requires high-performance components to exert its full capabilities, and it will also cause a heavy burden on the computer during operation, so it is not suitable for low-end computers; but Also because it is processed directly through the PC, the delay is relatively low, and the experience for game anchors will be better.
  As for the hardware encoding, the product's own chip is used to assist in the calculation, which can greatly reduce the burden on the computer, and even a low-end PC is enough to handle it. Therefore, if you want to play the game live, you can also use a video capture card with loop-out function to reduce the picture delay.