资讯事件

USB4系统结构适配器的2种通道模式

浏览次数 : 99
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-20 09:53:44
  USB4端口的每个通道有一个通道适配器。按照USB4的定义,共有两个通道适配器,分别是通道0适配器和通道1适配器,写作Lane 0适配器和Lane 1适配器。只用一个通道叫单通道模式,用两个通道叫双通道模式。
  单通道模式,只用了其中一个通道,另一个通道禁用。
usb4 适配器
  双通道模式,使用了两个通道。 其中,DFP(全称Downstream Facing Port)表示下行端口,默认用在主机接口或者集线器上连接外部设备的接口,支持数据,UFP(全称Upstream Facing Port)表示上行端口,默认用在外部设备或者集线器上连接主机的接口。
usb4 适配器
  USB4系统结构的主要通信通道就是两个USB4端口互连的USB4链路。USB4链路在路由器之间传输隧道协议流量(单位时间内的数据数量)和管理流量的数据包。USB4端口的边带数据通道用于初始化和管理USB4端口之间的USB4链路。
  支持USB4的USB Type-C端口,其完整接口包括USB4端口,USB 2.0数据和 USB Type-C配置通道(CC1和CC2)以及电源/接地(VBUS,VCONN和GND)。

News and Events

2 channel modes of USB4 system architecture adapter

Views : 100
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-20 09:53:44
  There is one channel adapter for each channel of the USB4 port. According to the definition of USB4, there are two channel adapters, namely channel 0 adapter and channel 1 adapter, written as Lane 0 adapter and Lane 1 adapter. Using only one channel is called single-channel mode, and using two channels is called dual-channel mode.
  In single-channel mode, only one channel is used and the other channel is disabled.
USB4 adapter
  Dual-channel mode uses two channels. Among them, DFP (full name Downstream Facing Port) represents the downlink port, which is used by default to connect to external devices on a host interface or hub and supports data. UFP (full name Upstream Facing Port) represents the upstream port, which is used by default to connect to external devices or hubs. The host's interface.
USB4 adapter
  The main communication channel of the USB4 system structure is the USB4 link between the two USB4 ports. USB4 links carry packets of tunneling protocol traffic (amount of data per unit time) and management traffic between routers. The USB4 port's sideband data channel is used to initialize and manage the USB4 link between USB4 ports.
  USB Type-C port that supports USB4, its complete interface includes USB4 port, USB 2.0 data and USB Type-C configuration channels (CC1 and CC2) and power/ground (VBUS, VCONN and GND).