资讯事件

USB Type-C转换器的类型

浏览次数 : 194
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-26 11:05:34
  USB Type-C转换器除了传输速度、充电速度是Micro USB接头的两倍之外,构造上也有很大的不同。Micro USB接头为上窄下宽的设计;而USB Type-C并无特定方向,不管正反面都能随插即用。此类型转换器的种类大致可分为四种。
  1、USB集线器
  最常见的就属USB集线器(USB hub),因为会采用USB Type-C的电子设备通常以省电、易携带著称,因此连接口只有一个的情况并不少见。也正因如此,使用者多会面临到连接口不足的问题,进而衍伸出工作无法及时完成,或是预定行程延迟的状况。
USB集线器
  这时集线器便能派上用场。其连接口不仅可以增加USB Type-C的接口,许多商品还会同时具有旧式的USB口或是SD存储卡的接口等。更棒的是市面上也有将网线、影像输出线、存储卡插槽以及USB插槽整合为一体的商品。
  2、转接头
  转接头是用来将USB-A(旧款)转接至USB Type-C孔的商品,其他还有像是将Micro USB转接成USB Type-C的款式等。
USB集线器
  只需购买转接头,而不必买电子设备专用的USB Type-C配备,能大幅地降低开销。若是手边设备多搭载旧款USB的话,建议选用此类产品会更为经济实惠。再者,大多数转接头体积小且容易携带,放入钱包、口袋或是随身小包都不会占太大的空间。
  3、VGA转换器
  将影像投射到外部显示屏幕时,通常都会需要专用的接线端子,如DVI、HDMI等等。但若是有了USB Type-C转换器,就算没有上述配件也能做到影像输出。虽然这类转换器用在手机上的情况较少,不过考量到最近采用USB Type-C口的笔记本电脑陆续增加,若有了影像输出转换器,便能使得在外报告或投影变得轻松许多,非常适合常需开会商务人士。
VGA转换器
  影像输出的转换器又分为只有影像输出功能的端子,以及有复数功能的类型(USB口、SD存储卡连接器等)。虽然后者的功能更加充实,但相对地价格上也高出许多,如果只需要传送影像的话,单功能的款式便很够用。
  4、USB读卡机
  这类读卡机适合持有数码相机者或摄影工作者。一般数码相机都会使用SD存储卡来储存相片、影片,这类工具便可用于将影像输入进电脑或手机。虽然有些移动设备本身就搭载着SD卡的孔位,但也有部分笔记本电脑会因规格不同而无搭载。
VGA转换器
  另外,使用microSD卡的手机也适用这类读卡机。而目前以USB Type-C口为主的设备,通常都不会设计SD卡孔位,因此读卡机便更显得重要。不过此种商品也会因能对应的存储卡种类而有所差异,例如:microSD卡、CF卡等等,建议依照自己需求去选购相符产品。

News and Events

Types of USB Type-C Converters

Views : 168
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-26 11:05:34
  In addition to the transmission speed and charging speed of the USB Type-C converter being twice that of the Micro USB connector, the structure is also very different. The Micro USB connector is designed with a narrow top and a wide bottom; while USB Type-C has no specific direction, and can be plugged and played regardless of the front or back. There are roughly four types of converters of this type.
  1. USB hub
  The most common one is the USB hub (USB hub), because electronic devices that use USB Type-C are usually known for saving power and being easy to carry, so it is not uncommon to have only one connection port. It is also because of this that users often face the problem of insufficient connection ports, which leads to the situation that the extension work cannot be completed in time, or the scheduled schedule is delayed.
USB hub
  This is where the hub comes in handy. Its connection port can not only increase the USB Type-C interface, but many products will also have the old-style USB port or SD memory card interface at the same time. What's even better is that there are also products on the market that integrate network cables, video output cables, memory card slots, and USB slots.
  2. Adapter
  The adapter is a product used to transfer USB-A (old model) to USB Type-C hole, and there are other styles such as converting Micro USB to USB Type-C.
USB hub
  You only need to buy adapters instead of buying special USB Type-C equipment for electronic devices, which can greatly reduce costs. If most of the devices at hand are equipped with old-style USB, it is more economical to recommend this type of product. Furthermore, most adapters are small and easy to carry, and won't take up too much space in a purse, pocket, or carry-on bag.
  3. VGA converter
  When projecting images to an external display screen, special connection terminals are usually required, such as DVI, HDMI and so on. But if there is a USB Type-C converter, video output can be achieved even without the above accessories. Although this type of converter is rarely used on mobile phones, considering the recent increase in notebook computers using USB Type-C ports, if there is an image output converter, it will be much easier to report or project outside. It is suitable for business people who often need to hold meetings.
VGA converter
  Video output converters are divided into terminals with only video output function, and types with multiple functions (USB port, SD memory card connector, etc.). Although the latter has more functions, its price is relatively higher. If you only need to transmit images, the single-function model is enough.
  4. USB card reader
  This type of card reader is suitable for holders of digital cameras or photographers. Generally, digital cameras use SD memory cards to store photos and videos, and such tools can be used to input images into computers or mobile phones. Although some mobile devices are equipped with SD card slots, some laptops are not equipped due to different specifications.
VGA converter
  In addition, mobile phones using microSD cards are also suitable for this type of card reader. Currently, devices with USB Type-C ports do not usually have SD card slots, so card readers are even more important. However, this product will also vary depending on the type of memory card that can be used, such as microSD card, CF card, etc. It is recommended to choose the product that matches your needs.