资讯事件

Sabrent 推出 支持8K 60Hz显示的 Thunderbolt 4K KVM 切换器

浏览次数 : 67
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2024-03-12 10:47:24
  Sabrent 推出了 Thunderbolt 4K KVM 切换器,这是一款使用相同桌面外围设备管理两台 Mac 的便捷工具,新型号包括 8K 显示支持和 60W 供电。Sabrent Thunderbolt 4 KVM 切换器是一款纤薄的底座式设备,可充当两台Mac或 PC 以及用户显示器和外围设备的连接点。不同寻常的是,Sabrent 采用了 Thunderbolt 4 版本,而不是更传统的全 USB-A 版本,这使其在市场上很少见。
Thunderbolt 4K KVM 切换器
  Thunderbolt 4 KVM 采用铝制外壳来帮助冷却,背面有两个 USB-C 端口,用于连接主机 Mac 和 PC,以及一对工作速度高达 10Gbps 的 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A 端口。前面还有两个 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A 端口和三个 40Gbps Thunderbolt 4 端口。
  该交换机支持高达 60W 的 Power Delivery 3.0,所有端口还支持电池充电 1.2。所有端口还可以高达 5V 2.4A 的电流充电。
  对于支持 DisplayPort 交替模式的设备,视频支持高达 8K @ 60Hz,不过它也可以在不启用 DSC1.2 的情况下管理 8K @ 30Hz 或 5K @ 60Hz。
  虽然它占用的空间极小,长 6.3 英寸,宽 2.76 英寸,高 0.71 英寸,但您仍然可以将 KVM 切换器隐藏在视线之外。一个小按钮单元连接到交换机,使用户能够在主交换机单元隐藏时更改他们连接到的主机。

News and Events

Sabrent launches Thunderbolt 4K KVM switch with 8K 60Hz display support

Views : 65
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2024-03-12 10:47:24
  Sabrent has introduced its Thunderbolt 4K KVM Switch, a handy tool for managing two Macs using the same desktop peripherals, with the new model including 8K display support and 60W of power delivery.The Sabrent Thunderbolt 4 KVM Switch is a slim dock-like device that acts as the connection point for two Macs or PCs and the user's displays and peripherals. Unusually, Sabrent went for a Thunderbolt 4 version rather than a more conventional all USB-A version, making it a rarity on the market.
Thunderbolt 4K KVM Switch
  Using an aluminum casing to aid with cooling, the Thunderbolt 4 KVM has two USB-C ports on the rear for connecting to host Macs and PCs, as well as a pair of USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A ports that work at up to 10Gbps. At the front are another two USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A ports, and a trio of 40Gbps Thunderbolt 4 ports.
  The switch includes Power Delivery 3.0 support up to 60W, with all ports also having Battery Charging 1.2 support. All ports can also charge at up to 5V 2.4A.
  Video support is up to 8k at 60Hz with DisplayPort Alternate Mode-capable devices, though it can also manage 8K at 30Hz or 5K at 60Hz without DSC1.2 enabled.
  While it takes up minimal space at 6.3 inches in length, 2.76 inches in width, and 0.71 inches in height, you can still hide the KVM switch out of view. A small button unit is connected to the switch, enabling users to change which host they're connected to while the main switch unit is hidden.