资讯事件

扩展坞上常见的接口有哪些

浏览次数 : 289
作者 : PURPLELEC
更新时间 : 2023-08-26 11:22:01

      扩展坞上常见的接口有哪些

  1、USB Type-A
  USB-A 是 USB 家族中最常见的接口形状,绝大多数外设都是使用 USB-A。常见的有线键盘、有线鼠标、U 盘等都是通过USB-A 接入到笔记本,因此 USB-A 可以说是扩展坞中必不可少的接口,至于具体的 USB-A 数量可根据个人实际情况进行选择。
  2、USB Type-C
  扩展坞上的 USB-C 一般都只支持 PD 协议,即只能充电,不能传输数据或进行显示扩展。所以在选购扩展坞时一定要看清楚商品规格或问一下客服 USB-C 支不支持数据传输。此外,网上不少笔记本接扩展坞出现的问题都是由电源接扩展坞而非电脑造成的,所以条件允许的情况下电源最好还是直连电脑。
  3、 RJ45 网口
  网口相信大家都比较了解,具体就不赘述了。网口有百兆和千兆之分,在这个动不动就几百兆光纤的时代,百兆网口明显有些力不从心,所以如果需要有线连接上网的话可以选择具备千兆网口的扩展坞。
扩展坞
  4、HDMI 口
  目前大多数显示器的视频接入都是通过 HDMI 口,所以如果需要外接显示器的话,扩展坞上 HDMI 口必不可少。实际上,HDMI 和 DP 一样都是显示通讯的协议,只是目前大家都直接把该接口称为 HDMI 口。
  常见的 HDMI 版本为 HDMI1.4 和 HDMI2.0,非雷电扩展坞上的 HDMI 口其所支持的最大分辨率如下:
  协议/最大分辨率
  HDMI1.4
  1080P120Hz
  2K60Hz
  4K30Hz
  HDMI2.0
  1080P240Hz
  2K144Hz
  4K60Hz
  5、 DP 口
  DP 口在扩展坞中相对来说属于比较罕见的接口,而且由于 USB3.x 会占用到 DP 协议的引脚,因此非雷电扩展坞上的 DP 口都是半血状态,即普通 Type-C 扩展坞的 DP 口所能支持的最大分辨率如下:
  协议最大分辨率
  DP1.2
  1080P144Hz
  2K60Hz
  4K30Hz
  DP1.4
  1080P240Hz
  2K144Hz
  4K60Hz
  只有雷电扩展坞上的 DP 口才是能够跑全带宽的。
  6、 VGA 口
  VGA 口在扩展坞中也是比较罕见的接口,由于只支持输出 1080P60Hz,所以适合用于外接部分投影仪和老式的显示器,如果有更高的显示扩展需求,建议走 HDMI 协议或 DP 协议。
  7、 SD 卡槽
  扩展坞上读写存储卡的卡槽通常有 SD 卡和 Micro SD 卡(即 TF 卡)两种规格,而所支持的读写协议有 UHS-II 和 UHS-I,目前扩展坞上的卡槽只要没有特殊标注的话都基本仅支持 UHS-I 协议。

News and Events

What are the common interfaces on the docking station

Views : 121
Author : PURPLELEC
Update time : 2023-08-26 11:22:01
   What are the common interfaces on the docking station
   1. USB Type-A
  USB-A is the most common interface shape in the USB family, and most peripherals use USB-A. Common wired keyboards, wired mice, U disks, etc. are all connected to the notebook through USB-A, so USB-A can be said to be an essential interface in the docking station. As for the specific number of USB-A, it can be determined according to the actual situation of the individual Make a selection.
  2. USB Type-C
  The USB-C on the docking station generally only supports the PD protocol, that is, it can only be charged, but cannot transmit data or display expansion. Therefore, when purchasing a docking station, be sure to check the product specifications or ask customer service whether the USB-C support supports data transmission. In addition, many problems with laptops connected to the docking station on the Internet are caused by the power supply connecting the docking station instead of the computer, so it is best to connect the power supply directly to the computer if conditions permit.
  3. RJ45 network port
  I believe that everyone is familiar with the Internet port, so I won’t go into details. There are 100M and 1000M network ports. In this era of hundreds of Mbps of optical fiber, 100M network ports are obviously not enough, so if you need a wired connection to the Internet, you can choose a docking station with a Gigabit network port.
docking station
  4. HDMI port
  At present, the video access of most monitors is through the HDMI port, so if you need to connect an external monitor, the HDMI port on the docking station is essential. In fact, HDMI and DP are both display communication protocols, but at present, everyone directly refers to this interface as HDMI port.
  The common HDMI versions are HDMI1.4 and HDMI2.0. The maximum resolution supported by the HDMI port on the non-Thunderbolt docking station is as follows:
  Protocol/Maximum Resolution
  HDMI1.4
  1080P120Hz
  2K60Hz
  4K30Hz
  HDMI2.0
  1080P240Hz
  2K144Hz
  4K60Hz
  5. DP port
  The DP port is a relatively rare interface in the docking station, and because USB3.x will occupy the pins of the DP protocol, the DP port on the non-Thunderbolt docking station is in a half-blood state, that is, the ordinary Type-C expansion The maximum resolution supported by the DP port of the dock is as follows:
  Protocol maximum resolution
  DP1.2
  1080P144Hz
  2K60Hz
  4K30Hz
  DP1.4
  1080P240Hz
  2K144Hz
  4K60Hz
  Only the DP port on the Thunderbolt docking station can run the full bandwidth.
  6. VGA port
  The VGA port is also a relatively rare interface in the docking station. Since it only supports 1080P60Hz output, it is suitable for connecting some external projectors and old-fashioned monitors. If there is a higher demand for display expansion, it is recommended to use the HDMI protocol or DP protocol.
  7. SD card slot
  The card slot for reading and writing memory cards on the docking station usually has two specifications: SD card and Micro SD card (ie TF card), and the supported reading and writing protocols are UHS-II and UHS-I. Currently, the card slot on the docking station As long as there is no special mark, it basically only supports the UHS-I protocol.
pop_close
pop_main
Welcome to PURPLELEC
Please leave a message here, Get the latest product development information and Price。